C.J. Waterman – 3 poems

 

Polyp on My Paranoia

I swam blank stared expecting bombardment.
Stealth software exercised restraint exploiting
soft spots. Skyfalling cataclysms I feared
would prick my finger. I skidded
& dodged signal interception
& watered down my threat level to melted.
I was at home in a drone’s guardianship
nuzzled & loved
& spurting out blood.
They practiced no restraint in abrasion.
Percussive hemorrhages seeped
policing into cranial crevices.
Hovering predators persuaded modification
on my grin as it waded into blazes.

 

 

Devitalized

After a time I stopped blipping.
My dot on the GPS stood still
& the eyes watching me
yanked me from the screen
& drank my blood.
Devastated my nether regions
& outright inserted decay anally.
Fucked me moldy.
Gawking clouds hated the smell
& exited stage left.

 

 

Caustic Facilities

I hated the flavor of triage
salty sweaty
painted in torso increments.
Laser seeking continued unabated.
Lyrical asphyxiations contracted
& enzymatic erosions
molded stiff digits
into scorched branches.
Chimes drooped dejectedly.
Scalding songs campaigned
my eardrums into quarantine.
Absentee anatomy was indifferent.

 

 

 

C. J. Waterman doesn’t live anywhere at the moment. His chapbook Unstoppable Citizen appears in The Chapbook.

 

 

 

About gobbet

gobbet is a literary magazine dedicated to publishing the very best experimental poetry and prose. Intellectual perversity and explorations of dark themes are positively encouraged. We are only interested in work that is progressively experimental. We want to see risks, and we want to see them pay. No previously published work. Prose should not be longer than 1000 words. There are always exceptions. Send 3-5 poems. Include a short bio. Send submissions to gobbetmag@hotmail.co.uk Work will be published every 5-10 days. We also intend to publish anthologies of selected work published in gobbet. We will do our best to reply promptly. Most submissions will receive a decision within a month.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to C.J. Waterman – 3 poems

  1. Pingback: Friday Roundup | Actuary Lit

  2. Cheryl Reilly says:

    CJ’s works are so beautifully written while remaining dark and creative. Polyp on My Paranoia was thought-provoking.

Leave a Reply

