Paul Cunningham – 1 poem

 

MICROPHONE-INSERT

Blood pressure falling to shock levels: Young I was and Camera-Eyed. This patient will not recover. My body moves producing photographic prints and negatives with every last forward-crawl. I am actual person NASDAQ’D and class-published as identity-photograph. I am self-scarring and intra-alveolar. Camera Eyes and Microphone by force.

My Microphone-Insert relies on Tongue-Roughening—a musical thrombosis that transmits motion to Microphone-Insert’s cellular walls. Each man-made step I step, another cytolytic effect I sell as classification prostitute as memorization destitute. I am a control system’s control system throbbing as Internet tags. Tag my technological processes. Tag your tears along my walls. Tagged with ‘she’s kissing me too hard.’ Tagged with ‘he’s kissing me too hard.’ I am a slow-reacting science of guinea pig saboteurs! I am well-standardized techniques—every horse left behind in the Kingdom of Information Processing. A Cracker A Barrel A Bush of control devices in accordance with computer directions.

A-A-A: I’M A LARGE DOSE OF CLOWN BROKE-DOWN.

I am Camera Eyes and Microphone by force.

I am Venom-Secreting.

 

 

Paul Cunningham is the author of two e-chapbooks of poems: Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (Pangur Ban Party, 2010) and Foamghast (NAP, 2012). He manages Radioactive Moat Press, edits Deluge, and works as an editorial intern for Action Books. His writing has appeared in publications including Tarpaulin Sky, Witness, DIAGRAM, A Capella Zoo, H_NGM_N, and The Destroyer. He is currently pursuing a MFA at the University of Notre Dame. For more, visit http://pecunningham.tumblr.com/

 

About gobbet

gobbet is a literary magazine dedicated to publishing the very best experimental poetry and prose. Intellectual perversity and explorations of dark themes are positively encouraged. We are only interested in work that is progressively experimental. We want to see risks, and we want to see them pay. No previously published work. Prose should not be longer than 1000 words. There are always exceptions. Send 3-5 poems. Include a short bio. Send submissions to gobbetmag@hotmail.co.uk Work will be published every 5-10 days. We also intend to publish anthologies of selected work published in gobbet. We will do our best to reply promptly. Most submissions will receive a decision within a month.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

