RC Miller – 3 poems

 

HELLO HEAP

I call back your frightened spirit.
Mexican poon straddles my ghost in a room.
The quiet creek turns to ruin
Ten thousand dials from Jesus.

A mosquito then gray and stormy weather.
Like a sack of onions, long live answers to emptiness
Likely to move pause move pause.
And now the mosquito’s dirt.

Your enlightened spirit calls my money mine.
We head into a club and we start dancing
A continued real life postcard use.
February furnishes the eye of the boar.

The poison moves pauses moves pauses:
Perhaps I am the spider in a dot.
And maybe my sister dares oblivion
Stuck to mad wanderers filled with fingerprints.

The quiet ghost turns to Jesus, who’s straddling a sack of lava.
He blesses me ten thousand hours of ruin for use in my house.
A mosquito holds a stone’s sneeze.
Away it soars, away it soars toward the light of no where else.

 

 

GRIMACE MAKER

I scratch my clothes and fatten them alive.
A skull full of black beans marches since ancient times.
Grosz fell down a flight of stairs drunk and died.
His red tattoo carves my nose.

Long shed girlfriends stir above a cracked owl.
That’s the slaying of the snail.
Satan flies in the snake like grass.
Arms come off of arms and rain big beets.

I grow immortal through my idleness.
I grow all the time I’ve spent in food.
Reigning sounds bitch
Silent wild silver wind where the ambulance won’t come.
Small hours are my horrifying it.

 

 

SATIRE WITHOUT SATAN

I fall out of my moat.
Heaven never ends.
I can’t tell anyone
How the light locks and unlocks.

I get distracted by Danica’s penis problem.
I belong to the eternal exhaustion of silhouettes.
A drawing by an old Chinese master trusts
Best Buy so babies die.

This year we’re fighting and last year we fought.
Drifting skyward’s a stinking thing.
I must be suffering from going on.
Old friendships collect the honey.

Old friendships approach humps and boils.
Nature says I have an unpaid bill in every petal.
I tell silhouettes my pulse locks but never ends.
Congratulations, we’ll take your clothes to the pawnshop.

 

 
RC Miller lives in Metuchen, NJ. He is the author of Pussy Guerilla Face Banana Fuck Nut (Les Editions Du Zaporogue) as well as the forthcoming Mask With Sausage and a collaborative experiment with Gary J. Shipley called Flavored Apocalypse. Miller maintains an art blog via WIGFUCKER

 

 

About gobbet

gobbet is a literary magazine dedicated to publishing the very best experimental poetry and prose. Intellectual perversity and explorations of dark themes are positively encouraged. We are only interested in work that is progressively experimental. We want to see risks, and we want to see them pay. No previously published work. Prose should not be longer than 1000 words. There are always exceptions. Send 3-5 poems. Include a short bio. Send submissions to gobbetmag@hotmail.co.uk Work will be published every 5-10 days. We also intend to publish anthologies of selected work published in gobbet. We will do our best to reply promptly. Most submissions will receive a decision within a month.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment