Parker Tettleton – 5 poems

Geographicometry

I flick ashes on my usual hand pissing in the dark. You’re in a state at least one over. Sometimes there is soup but mostly medicine I can’t reach. Everything doesn’t mean what it does without. I never wear your favorite t-shirt.


Showered

My favorite dead person is still alive. I’m coming up three flights face down on my pillow. Here’s one:  make something to not make anything else. Another? I hear soap in my ears.


Stack

When we have sex it’s not always us. I want the stick in my mouth to not be a bus on my chest. Do you love for long? I’m sitting next to everything on a pile of books.


Sun Something

I’m not scared of you but I want to be. There’s an art crawl & after that there’s possibility. We’re not living before. I woke up sweating beer the last time I did that. There are two screens at least in front of me. I can’t say what’s in front of you. I’m starting to not believe I don’t believe.


BWOW

Sun sound out loud song sex dripping green rhythmed, no noise none hung microwaves masquerading teeth open holed hummings of timers lined cage-walking asterisks hoping how who is wood is next is awful is awhile Yes! Swim like a cigaretted concubine. I will horn my head & others — oh often, nines come pinking awhile, lo putting, home in ached anti-.

 

Parker Tettleton’s work is featured in &/or forthcoming from Gargoyle, The Catalonian Review, > kill author, elimae, & Mud Luscious, among others. His chapbook SAME OPPOSITE is available from Thunderclap! Press. Find more work & informationhere.

About gobbet

gobbet is a literary magazine dedicated to publishing the very best experimental poetry and prose. Intellectual perversity and explorations of dark themes are positively encouraged. We are only interested in work that is progressively experimental. We want to see risks, and we want to see them pay. No previously published work. Prose should not be longer than 1000 words. There are always exceptions. Send 3-5 poems. Include a short bio. Send submissions to gobbetmag@hotmail.co.uk Work will be published every 5-10 days. We also intend to publish anthologies of selected work published in gobbet. We will do our best to reply promptly. Most submissions will receive a decision within a month.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment